Presentation and award ceremony of Premio Abbiati del disco

29/09/2019 at 13:30 in Sala Bergonzi


The new Abbiati award for recorded music is organized by the National Association of Italian Music Critics.
The prize of the music critic "Franco Abbiati", established in 1981, is a moment of reflection and analysis on the Italian musical life, that celebrates the best examples from year to year of live music, based on the rigorous and independent choices that the National Association of Musical Critics expresses through a jury elected within a forum including over a hundred members. In addition, the Prize has played an active role in reporting young talents and initiatives of particular political and cultural significance that have enjoyed the patronage of the Ministry of Cultural Heritage and Activities, and since 2008 patronage and attention of the Presidency of the Republic. With the new Abbiati Prize for the disc, which in Cremona MondoMusica presents its first edition, the Association intends to expand its collegial investigation activity also to recorded music, in order to contribute also on this side to the diffusion of the best recent products that have a close relationship with the cultural industry and the Italian and international musical history. The prize is divided into six categories: operatic repertoire, symphonic and choral repertoire, ensemble music, solo repertoire, new music, special reports.

With the participation of:

  • the members of the board of the National Association of Music Critics Association, and the members of the jury: Angelo Foletto, Alessandro Cammarano, Carlo Cella, Luca Chierici, Andrea Estero, Carlo Fiore, Enrico Girardi, Giancarlo Landini, Paolo Locatelli, Gianluigi Mattietti, Gian Paolo Minardi, Carla Moreni, Paolo Petazzi, Massimo Rolando Zegna. - the award-winning artists and record labelsIn collaboration with Premio Abbiati - Association of Italian Music Critics.
  • the award winning artists and record labels representatives.